Skip to content

Sola en Barcelona

December 23, 2010

I guess I have been here almost a week now: running around with friends when they were here for a few days, which was really great. But now they are all gone and I am here by myself. Which is fine. I have officially compiled a long list of museums and sights and prices for when mama and Jen get here tomorrow. I’ve been grocery shopping up a storm.

This morning I could see the ocean from my bed in my hostel (on the 11th floor… this place is huge).

But other than that I don’t have much to report. It is astounding how many tourists are here, even though it is Christmas time and December. Some teenage Asian girls started taking pictures of me in La Boqueria market this morning.

It was really weird.

That’s Amy and Sarah and I atop Gaudi’s Parc Guell.

Leaving Sevilla was really weird. I had so much time left that it did’t really feel like I was leaving. I kinf of miss being able to walk everywhere.

Anyway. This is very disjointed.

Happy holiday season to all! And lots of love to everyone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. DIANNE SHERMAN permalink
    December 24, 2010 1:46 am

    Yeah! Finally some comments from Barcelona!! I LOVED it and thought it was amazing….well, like everything else in Europe, I guess! Gaudi is everywhere and what an influence. Seems impossible he could oversee so much of every detail. I think FLWright wanted to control his building like Gaudi. Hopefully Mary will get out of Heathrow for arrial in Barcelona. Let me hear what you guys are up to! Hugs, Love and enjoy the Season! GSherman

Leave a Reply

