Skip to content

Ultimas Clases

November 30, 2010

Today marked the beginning of the last week of my teaching…

Kind of relieved. Things have been all busy and stressful. But also kind of sad…

Just look at these kids….

These are my oldest kids: U.S. high school freshmen equivalent.

Today we learned about American Christmas and learned Winter Wonderland. They are much, much more willing to sing than my language classes ever were, but they will also be performing it in December (after I leave, otherwise I would definitely be there).

Anyway. I had a  great, great, great weekend in Madrid, Toledo, and Segovia with Stephanie, Juan, and their dog Izzy. It was really, really nice to be with family and in a home with American niceties – something I never really thought about missing before I came here.

My last last classes are on Thursday. Can’t believe it!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

