Skip to content

Gorro

November 15, 2010

Ah! I forgot to mention.

Halfway through the visit to the artesan school, my camera died. I could have sworn I had half my battery left and I even brought my charger…. but not my adaptor. Good one.

So, until my friends post their pictures and I can steal them… I will share with you one of my new favorite possessions and probably the best hat to come out of Morocco, artfully worn against my room’s flowery curtains:

It’s amazing. There is a lot of wool there. It stands up by itself. I probably paid too much for it, but bartering is hard when it is with nice old half-toothed knitting men with a very beautiful array of thick wool hats.

It was originally a sister present, but I loved it too much and was worried worried worried you would never wear it, ever, Jen.

And I might wear it ever day until the awkward hair-growing-out stage is over.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 6:23 pm

    Hmmm, I’ll have to consider how upset I am about that one…

  2. Dad permalink
    November 16, 2010 1:25 pm

    Great hat. It might even keep your head warm in Vermont of Denver!

Leave a Reply

